Ross Street Patio Parties

Enjoy free, live music performances all summer on the relaxed atmosphere of the Ross Street Patio in the heart of downtown Red Deer.

Free Music All Summer Long

Picnic tables and umbrellas are provided by The City, and residents are invited to pull up a chair and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere on the beloved Patio.

Free live music performances are proudly provided by The City of Red Deer and the Downtown Business Association throughout the summer and will feature a variety of artists and genres. The first performance is Tuesday, May 30 at 11:30 a.m. and events continue through Saturday, September 14 on the following schedule:

  • Tuesdays & Thursdays, 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Wednesdays, 4:30 – 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday Patio Parties, 6 – 9 p.m. June 14, July 12 and August 9
  • Saturday Socials, 4:30 – 8:30 p.m. July 20, August 17 and September 14

Performance Schedule

August
DatePerformerTime
Tuesday, August 1 Pete Stone 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 6 Tracy Wells 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, August 7 Ryan Marchant 4:30 -6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 8 Curtis Labelle 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, August 9 Ghost River 
Young Howler
6 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday, August 13 Wynette Johnson 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, August 14 Wiklund vs Wiklund 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 15 Elijah Chauvet 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 Memphis Mafia 4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 20 Tyler Allen  11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Wednesday, August 21 Melody Stang 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 22 Jeremy Doody 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 27 Ross Stafford 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, August 28 James Adams 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 29 Kayla Williams 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
September
DatePerformerTime
Tuesday, September 3 Art Barker 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, September 4 Underside Pattern 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 5 Nathan Danser 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, September 10 Mark Service 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, September 11 Charlie Jacobson 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 12 Donny Smith 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Saturday, September 14 Vintage 45's 4:30 - 8:30 p.m.